« The Guadalupe Event | Main | Better to give than receive---this stuff anyway. »

10 August 2005

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

mandamum

I love it! I had noticed a similar phenomenon regarding amount-of-sandwich eaten. Bisecting only once parallel to either side results in only about half of the sandwich being eaten, with the other half designated as "crust-like". As I thoughtfully cut the sandwich into four pieces, it occured to me that triangles would be best.... But I never thought to put it in such a cogent argument--I'm still working up to a thesis :)

The comments to this entry are closed.

Screen Shot 2015-07-19 at 6.07.09 PM
My Photo

I think I read something somewhere about this

  • Google

    WWW
    bearing blog

Categories

Become a Fan