« The dark side. | Main | In praise of banal little posts. »

12 December 2012

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

JMB

Hi, I haven't commented in a long time because I haven't had a lot of time lately to read blogs, but I did read here and I think you may need to switch it up a bit at the gym. Maybe take a class? Yoga/Pilates/Barre/Power Lifting/ Zumba/ Boot Camp? You sound like you are bored. Try something new and make yourself do it once a week. Just give yourself 6 months to see if you like it or not. It takes longer than 3 or 4 classes to "like" something. Sometimes it takes weeks or months or years to really get the hang of it. I personally love Barre (Barre Method) class. It's a tough one hour workout that hits every major muscle group. I'm 46 and have never been in better shape in my life, but it took me 2 years, 2 to 3 hours a week to get there. It was a long process but I love it.

Bearing

I have been thinking about taking a kettle bells class for a loooong time, but haven't been willing to commit to scheduling my time. We feel over scheduled as it is! Nevertheless, your point is taken -- maybe it would be just the jump start I need. I think I will take a look at the class schedule and see if anything works!

The comments to this entry are closed.

Screen Shot 2015-07-19 at 6.07.09 PM
My Photo

I think I read something somewhere about this

  • Google

    WWW
    bearing blog

Categories

Become a Fan